Everything You Did - Steely Dan - The Royal Scam (CD, Album)

Download Everything You Did - Steely Dan - The Royal Scam (CD, Album)

Label: MCA Records - MCAD-31193 • Format: CD Album, Reissue • Country: US • Genre: Jazz, Rock • Style: Soft Rock, Pop Rock, Jazz-Rock, Classic Rock


Warm Leatherette (7 Edit) - Absolute Body Control - Forbidden Games (File), Gde Respekt? - Various - Volüüm 2 (CD), Primal Fear - Unbreakable (CD, Album), Klute - Scooter / Party Hands (File, MP3), Disco Sluts - In Full Flyte (CD), My Romance, Opus - Gretchen Lieberum - Siren Songs (CDr, Album), Darkness (Original 1995) - Pfantasy Club* / Johnny Fiasco - The House Sound Of Underground Classic T, Yellow Rainbow - The Rockin Berries - Theyre In Town: The Pye Anthology (CD), I Only Wanna Be With You - Various - Hit Factory 3: The Best Of Stock Aitken Waterman (Cassette), Many Moons - Various - Substance Presents: Lyric Superbrand (Vinyl, LP), Smile For Me - Olivia Newton-John - Come On Over (Vinyl, LP, Album)

8 thoughts on “ Everything You Did - Steely Dan - The Royal Scam (CD, Album)

  1. Vogis Reply
    View credits, reviews, tracks and shop for the CD release of The Royal Scam on Discogs. Label: MCA Records - • Format: CD Album, Reissue, Remastered • Country: US • Genre: Rock • Style: Pop Rock, Classic Rock.
  2. Kazragami Reply
    Jan 24,  · Steely Dan: The Royal Scam ‎ (CD, Album, RE) MCA Records: MCAD US: ” comes from the song “Everything You Did,” and is referencing Becker’s girlfriend’s love for The Eagles. Later in the song “Hotel California,” The Eagles return the favor with a penis metaphor, /5().
  3. Tull Reply
    Under the pressure of high expectations, Steely Dan released its' fifth album, The Royal Scam, on May 31, The lyrical nature of The Royal Scam displays a sense of cynicism throughout with.
  4. Sarn Reply
    The Royal Scam is the first Steely Dan record that doesn't exhibit significant musical progress from its predecessor, but that doesn't mean the album is any less interesting. The cynicism that was suppressed on Katy Lied comes roaring to the surface on The Royal Scam-- not only are the lyrics bitter and snide, but the music is terse, broken, and weary.
  5. Zulkicage Reply
    The Royal Scam is a transitional album for Steely Dan; (“Haitian Divorce”) and murderously jealous lovers (“Everything You Did”). But the Dan’s outlaws are also moral ones, guilt.
  6. Dusar Reply
    Everything You Did 9. The Royal Scam Kid Charlemagne is a sumptuous slice of slightly funky rock, full of big heavy bass, infectious, jazzy piano, syncopated drums and the familiar indecipherable Steely Dan lyrics. Steely Dan's best album IMHO. This CD remaster really brings out the band's fixation with achieving a perfect studio sound /5().
  7. Dailar Reply
    I looked it up and Schmidt did play on some Steely Dan albums, starting with their third, "Pretzel Logic." Still, you are correct that Steely Dan and The Eagles were obviously aware of each other. Their rivalry in the 's is widely documented, including the connection between "Everything You Did" and "Hotel California", as mentioned here by.
  8. Nikor Reply
    Everything You Did is a grandiose bit of muscular jazz rock containing a lyrical tease for The Eagles that they returned on Hotel California - all very amicable. The Royal Scam is an impressive six minute plus slow burner of a track to conclude this sometimes overlooked album. Personally, I /5().

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *